NASHVILLE, TN — Country music sister-duo Tigirlily announce their debut, self-titled, EP set to release July 9th via Monument Records.
The third track to release ahead of the forthcoming EP is the spicy “Dig Yourself,” which the duo co-wrote with Shane McAnally, Trevor Rosen and Josh Osborne.

“Dig Yourself” is available today on all digital music platforms.

Click HERE to Pre-order / Pre-Save the TIGIRLILY EP
WHO is Tigirlily? In 5 songs, you’ll find out pretty quick,” says Kendra and Krista of Tigirlily. “When writing these songs for our EP, we wanted to share hints of who we are as people, artists, and sisters. So, with that being said, we can’t wait to release our DEBUT self-titled EP with Monument Records on July 9th. Our hope is that this EP changes the course of people’s day for the better and brings some light into the world. At the end of the day, we started out as two small town sisters who loved to play and write music…and in 8 years of doing music together, we can honestly say we love it just as much as the day we started Tigirlily. We can’t wait for the world to hear this project!!!”
Also, it was an absolute honor and dream come true to work with Shane Mcanally and Louis Newman, and all the incredible musicians.” 

The two North Dakota natives, Kendra and Krista Slaubaugh, made the announcement last night when they took returned home to take the stage at the Laughing Sun Brewery located in Bismarck, North Dakota for a special livestream event.

Tigirlily announces their Self-titled EP from their home show at the Laughing Sun Brewing Co. in Bismarck, North Dakota.

Photographer credit – Joel Beaver
The TIGIRLILY EP is produced by Shane McAnally and Louis Newman, and features five songs that the duo co-wrote, including three written with two fellow Monument Records artists: Walker Hayes and Brandon Ratcliff.
TIGIRLILY EP track listing:
1. My Thang
Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Walker Hayes
2. Somebody Does
Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Zarni deVette
3. Dig Yourself
Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Trevor Rosen / Shane McAnally / Josh Osborne
4. Everybody’s On Something
Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Walker Hayes
5. Known You Forever
Written by Kendra Jo Slaubaugh / Krista Jade Slaubaugh / Pete Good / Brandon Ratcliff
About Tigirlily:
Tigirlily is comprised of sisters Krista and Kendra Slaubaugh. Though new to some, the duo has been touring across their home state of North Dakota and the Mid-West since they were young teens. After relocating to Nashville, Tennessee they quickly became an in-demand act, playing over 130 shows in 2019 alone, including opening slots for LeAnn Rimes, Big and Rich, Justin Moore and Chris Janson. Featured among female entrepreneurs from all over the world in KEDS shoes’ global fall/winter 2020 campaign titled “Progress: Whatever That Means,” the duo continues to make waves across multiple industries. Tigirlily’s first release of 2021, “Somebody Does,” rocketed to the top of both the iTunes Country Songs chart and the iTunes All Genres Songs chart, leading to a record deal with Monument Records.  Tigirlily has plans to release additional music throughout 2021.